Membership is open to any organisation that meets the rules requirement. These are detailed in the attached membership application form.

The rules provide for three classes of member

  • credit reporting agencies
  • credit providers able to contribute and receive positive credit information and
  • organisations able to access positive credit data under the credit reporting privacy code.

Credit provider membership can include those who provide telecommunication services and energy on credit to retail customers, as well as those providing finance.

The following are members of RCANZ

ANZ Bank New Zealand
ASB Bank
Bank of New
Centrix Group
Equifax New
Flexicards New
Heartland Bank
Latitude Financial Services
Pepper New Zealand
Spark New Zealand
Westpac New Zealand